結合生活的學校

安德烈亞・莫羅 西班牙

277

熱門

安德烈亞・莫羅(Andrea Moro)從意大利(或稱義大利)撒丁島移民到西班牙展開冒險的新旅程時,起初期待著可以毫不費勁輕易取得成功。面對種種意想不到的考驗,他顯示如何挖掘出潛藏於內心深處的勇氣。


安德烈亞・莫羅 (© Francesca Murru)

數年前,我決定在馬德里定居,在求職時找到一份在一家公司裡教授意大利語的工作,最初只是臨時性質,可是隨著任教的機會增加,我發覺那正是自己真正希望的終生職業。就在這個時候,我跟一位意大利人朋友決定合夥開辦自己的意大利語學校。

鑒於資金不足,我們當時的行動可說是相當大膽。但我們克服了恐懼和不安,毅然決然投身於教育事業之中。胸中懷著的遠大夢想,讓我們把事情想得比實際上容易。

創辦學校是一個充滿挑戰性的過程,我必須學習如何著手經營生意和所有相關事務。我一直有一種錯覺,以為事情會神奇地按部就班進行,學生亦會蜂擁而至,然而進展緩慢。不過最吃力的還是那落在自己肩上的重責,對於選中我們學校就讀的人,我感到決不可辜負他們的一番信賴。

相關文章 從創傷陰影中綻放生命光彩 從創傷陰影中綻放生命光彩 赫里特‧費爾斯特赫  荷蘭 荷蘭代爾夫特的一個結合語言與戲劇的課程,幫助難民青年融入荷蘭社會和挖掘自己的使命。社會排斥感使不少難民青年離開荷蘭,前往敘利亞和伊拉克,參與戰爭。 2007年,我認識了日蓮佛法,打從那時起,事情開始轉變過來。我慢慢覺察到我並不相信自己,我就是覺得自己無法勝任教職。我逐漸開始明白自己的「極限」,實際上是讓我挖掘出潛藏於內心深處的勇氣的機會。通過佛道修行發展自身,也讓我在面對挑戰時開始變得更有創意,對教學方式產生種種新構思。

我們逐步作出變革,把專門介紹我國語言、文化獨特與有趣一面的各種活動與課程結合起來,例如:意大利菜烹飪課程、意大利藝術和電影研討會、兒童課程及訪問撒丁島的夏季旅行等等。我們的學校變成讓大家不但可以學習語言,更可以從多方面欣賞到意大利文化的地方。透過留意每位學生的個別需求,專注於各項活動的悉心準備,使報名參加的人士能夠在這裡真正享受到學習語言的樂趣。

在這個過程中,拜讀國際創價學會(Soka Gakkai International,簡稱SGI)會長池田大作的指導,幫助我認識到自己的職業生涯具有更深遠的目的和意義。我衷心相信若非如此,我們的學校絕對沒有今日的成就,我敢自豪地說,我們的學校堪稱是當今馬德里的意大利語教學的榜樣。

學生們學習烹調意大利菜(© Francesca Murru)

能夠通過自己的工作,不斷成長和創造價值,令我感到無比高興。跟學生接觸,亦讓我能夠以坦誠對話這佛道修行的基本之一,作為人生的基盤。

我對未來的展望是,希望我們學校以配合學生的需求不斷改進的教學法,樹立起語言教育的典範。受到創價學會首任會長牧口常三郎的教育論所啟發,我立志發展以學生幸福為首要前提的教育體制。

池田會長在《新・人間革命》一書中寫著:「他(牧口會長)認為,創造價值是人生的幸福,大量培養為社會創造價值、實現自他都幸福的人材是教育的使命。」成為這樣的教育工作者是我每天努力的目標。

來源: 2018年10月西班牙SGI刊物《Civilización Global》

─── 其他文章 ───


返回頁首

The School of Life

by Andrea Moro, Spain

894

popularity

When Andrea Moro from the Italian island of Sardinia started a new venture in his adopted country of Spain, he expected success to fall into his lap. Facing up to the unforeseen challenges, he shows how he was able to extract courage from his life.

Andrea Moro [© Francesca Murru]

Several years ago, when I made the decision to stay in Madrid for good, I was looking for a job and found an opportunity to teach Italian at a company. Initially, it was something temporary, but as more teaching opportunities arose, I realized that it was what I wanted to do with my life. It was at this point that an Italian friend and I decided to start our own Italian language school together.

It was a bold move given our lack of finances, but overcoming our fear and uncertainty, we dove in. We had big dreams which made us think that things would be easier than they actually were.

Establishing the school was a challenging process. I had to learn how to start a business and everything that it entails. I had been under the illusion that things would magically fall into place and students would flock to the school. Progress was slow. However, the most challenging part was the responsibility I felt to respond to the trust that people who chose our school were placing in me.

related article From Trauma to Drama From Trauma to Drama by  Gerrit Versteeg,  Netherlands A language and drama program in Delft in the Netherlands is helping young refugees integrate into Dutch society and discover a sense of purpose. Social exclusion has led many others to leave the country to join the war in Syria and Iraq. In 2007, I was introduced to Nichiren Buddhism, and that’s when things started to change. It slowly dawned on me that I wasn’t trusting myself. I simply felt that I wasn’t up to the task. I gradually began to see that my “limitations” were actually opportunities to extract courage from my life. As I developed myself through my Buddhist practice, I also began to be more creative in tackling my challenges, and this gave rise to new ideas on how to teach.

We gradually made changes, integrating into the courses activities that focused on the unique and interesting aspects of our language and culture: Italian cooking courses, workshops on Italian art and cinema, courses for children and summer trips to Sardinia. The school became a place where people could not only learn the language but also enjoy the different facets of Italian culture. By paying attention to the particular needs of each student and focusing on careful preparation for each activity, it became a place where people who signed up could feel genuinely happy learning the language.

In this process, reading SGI President Daisaku Ikeda’s encouragement helped me discover deeper meaning and purpose in my professional life. I honestly believe that if it wasn’t for that, the school would not have become what it is. I can say with pride that our school today serves as a model for Italian language teaching in Madrid.

Students learning about Italian cuisine [© Francesca Murru]

I feel great joy that I can continue to grow and create value through my work. The contact with my students also allows me to base my life on one of the pillars of Buddhist practice—heart-to-heart dialogue.

My vision for the future is for our school to set the standard for language education, with an ever-improving methodology that responds to students’ requirements. I am inspired by the pedagogical approach of the founding president of the Soka Gakkai, Tsunesaburo Makiguchi, to develop an education system in which the happiness of the students is the foremost concern.

In The New Human Revolution President Ikeda writes: “According to Mr. Makiguchi, the creation of value constitutes true happiness. The mission of education is to nurture many people capable of creating value in society and working toward their own and others’ happiness.” I aspire every day to become this kind of educator.

Adapted from an interview in the October 2018 issue of Civilización Global, SGI-Spain.

─── other articles ───

our story

page top