和平,由我開始!──馬來西亞「和平之跑」

534

熱門

在兩年一度的「和平之跑」活動上,馬來西亞的民眾都會穿起印有「和平之跑」文字的T恤,與不同人見面、結交新朋友,並一起為宣揚和平的重要性而開跑。


2017年柔佛,大家開跑前動動手腳做早操 2017年柔佛,大家開跑前動動手腳做早操(©SGM)

「和平之跑」是什麼?

「和平之跑」是由馬來西亞創價學會(Soka Gakkai Malaysia,簡稱:SGM)兩年一度主辦的非競賽活動,旨在鼓勵各個階層的民眾,特別是青年齊聚一堂,為和平發聲。這是SGM 9月「和平之月」的重點活動。在和平之月中,SGM會員致力推廣「和平,從一個人開始」的理念,提高大眾的和平意識。「和平之跑」在馬來西亞全國各地舉行,跑步距離由3公里至10公里不等。

「和平之跑」有何獨特之處?

2017年檳城,家庭樂跑 2017年檳城,家庭樂跑(©SGM)

合家歡活動

「和平之跑」開放予任何年齡人士參與,不但推廣一種積極、健康的生活模式,而且讚揚社區的重要與宣揚和平這個共同願望。所以不少人視「和平之跑」為一項合家歡的活動。

擴大友誼的平台

馬來西亞是一個多民族以及多種宗教信仰的國家,而「和平之跑」讓不同背景的民眾跨越彼此的差異,締結友誼。

呼籲大眾為和平行動

2017年吉打州浮羅交怡,表達為和平的決心 2017年吉打州浮羅交怡,表達為和平的決心(©SGM)

「和平,由我開始!」是「和平之跑」的口號。這正反映了國際創價學會(SGI)的理念──一個人的正面改變會是積極變革社會的根本。此為一個自強的訊息和提醒,指出我們每個人的行動,能夠在我們的社區、社會、國家和整個世界中,為創造和諧與和平作出重要的貢獻。推廣「和平之跑」活動、擴大和平的理念以及促進心與心的對話和交流,一切的行動有其深遠的影響。

SGM最大型的和平活動

「和平之跑」是SGM最大型的和平活動,大多由政府高官或名人主持鳴笛儀式。由2005年首次「和平之跑」舉辦開始,時至今日,合共已有約25萬人參加。第一次舉辦時約有1千5百人參加。2013年,在馬來西亞14個地方舉行,有5萬7千人參與。2015年,擴展成全國性活動,人數達9萬2千人。而2017年,「和平之跑」更在全國13個州屬中12個州屬、19個地點舉行,並有超過8萬人共襄盛舉。

2017年參加者有什麼話想說?

哲爾勒爾‧喬厄爾 哲爾勒爾‧喬厄爾(©SGM) 瑪爾‧穆列拉斯 瑪爾‧穆列拉斯(©SGM) 右者為阿溫 右者為阿溫(©SGM)

哲爾勒爾‧喬厄爾,學生(沙巴「和平之跑」):

「『和平之跑』有助在社會上推廣和平,因為這項活動能提升大眾的和平意識,提醒我們不能將和平視為理所當然。」

瑪爾‧穆列拉斯,西班牙藉教師(檳城「和平之跑」):

「和平需要每個人持續不斷地行動。我相信只要每個人思想開明,有容乃大與相互理解,和平就可以實現。」

阿溫,護士(柔佛「和平之跑」):

「我從上司口中得知『和平之跑』的活動。我沒有經常做運動的習慣,不過如果能與朋友一起參與,會樂趣無窮,所以我決定參加。這次活動很有意義,因為我覺得實踐和平的本質,就是不分膚色、宗教和種族,有能與馬來西亞同胞一起參與的自由。」


─── 其他文章 ───


返回頁首

Run for Peace in Malaysia: Peace Starts with Me!

3701

popularity

Every two years, people around Malaysia don their Run for Peace T-shirts and head out to meet new people, make new friends and run together to highlight the importance of peace.

Warming up before the run in Johor (2017)Warming up before the run in Johor (2017) [© SGM]

What is Run for Peace?

Run for Peace is a noncompetitive biennial event organized by Soka Gakkai Malaysia (SGM) that encourages people from all walks of life, particularly young people, to come together for the sake of peace. The event is the key activity of SGM’s September Month of Peace during which SGM members make special efforts to raise awareness that peace begins with the individual. Runs are held in cities throughout Malaysia over distances usually between 3 and 10 kilometers.

What makes Run for Peace different?

A family-friendly event

Family fun at Run for Peace in Penang (2017)Family fun at Run for Peace in Penang (2017) [© SGM]

Many people look forward to participating in Run for Peace as a family-friendly activity open to people of all ages that promotes an active and healthy lifestyle while celebrating the value of community and a common wish for peace.

A platform for expanding friendship

Malaysia is an ethnically and religiously diverse country, and Run for Peace provides an opportunity for people to connect across those differences and form friendships.

A call to action for peace

Run participants expressing their determinations for peace, Langkawi (2017)Run participants expressing their determinations for peace, Langkawi (2017) [© SGM]

“Peace starts with me!” is the slogan of Run for Peace, reflecting the SGI’s philosophy that a positive change within the individual is the basis of a positive change in society. It is a message of empowerment and a reminder that the actions of each one of us can make an important contribution to creating harmony and peace in our communities, societies, countries and the world at large. Efforts to promote the run and spread the ideals of peace facilitate heart-to-heart dialogue and exchanges, which have a lasting effect.

SGM’s largest peace event

Run for Peace is SGM’s largest peace event, and the runs are often flagged off by top government officials or notable figures. Since the first Run for Peace in 2005, some 250,000 people have participated. About 1,500 people joined the first run. In 2013, 57,000 people participated in 14 locations. In 2015, the run became a nationwide event with more than 92,000 people taking part. In 2017, over 80,000 peace lovers joined in 19 locations in 12 of Malaysia’s 13 states.

What did the 2017 participants have to say?

Jerrel JoelJerrel Joel [© SGM]Mar MulleraMar Mullera [© SGM]Awin (right)Awin (right) [© SGM]

Jerrel Joel, a student who participated in the Sabah run:

“Run for Peace can help promote peace in society, because it can raise awareness among the general public that we should not take peace for granted.”

Mar Mullera, a teacher from Spain who participated in the Penang run:

“Peace needs continuous efforts by everyone. I believe if everyone is open-minded, with a high level of acceptance and mutual understanding, peace can become a reality.”

Awin, a nurse who participated in the Johor run:

“I got to know about Run for Peace from my boss. I don’t get to exercise often and thought it would be fun to run with friends, so I decided to join. This event is meaningful, because I think the essence of being at peace is a kind of freedom to be able to run together with fellow Malaysians regardless of our race, religion and ethnicity.”

[Visit the Run for Peace website and Facebook page]

─── other articles ───

our story

page top