池田大作

池田大作

池田大作(1928年-)是國際創價學會會長。他居於日本東京,是一名佛教哲學家,和平運動家與教育家。在就任創價學會第三任會長後的五十年期間,池田建構了一個秉持佛教慈悲為懷的精神、積極入世貢獻的國際佛教組織。

池田也是一位作家,名下之作甚豐,已以超過四十種語言出版。為了展開對話,為人類面臨的問題探尋解決之道,他足跡遍及世界多個國家。他還創辦了多所學校、大學和研究機構,以更進一步推動和平、文化和國際交流。

閱讀詳細人物介紹

活動

  • 佛法
  • 和平
  • 教育

國際創價學會的運動,屬於一般民眾,也由一般民眾來推動,其目的在於讓人開啟自身的潛力,創造生命價值,進而貢獻社會。

閱讀全文

和平並不是個抽象的概念。其關鍵在於我們每個人如何在現實生活、生命深處撒播和平的種子。

閱讀全文

切莫忘卻為何磨練睿智。

閱讀全文

每日指導

DAILY ENCOURAGEMENT

重要的是,今後該怎麼做。無論任何事,没有人一開始就做得很完美,一旦走投無路,就要鼓勵自己振作起精神:「好!加油吧!」「來吧!就從現在開始!」只要用心學習一件事,其他的事也會觸類旁通。

Top

Daisaku Ikeda

Daisaku Ikeda

The President of the Soka Gakkai International is Daisaku Ikeda (1928- ). Based in Tokyo, Japan, Ikeda is a leading Buddhist philosopher, peacebuilder and educator. In the 50 years since he became the third president of Soka Gakkai, Ikeda has devoted himself to fostering a global grassroots network of empowered individuals inspired by Buddhism who are dedicated to personal transformation and peace.

A prolific writer whose works have been published in more than 40 languages, Ikeda has traveled widely to promote dialogue and creative responses to the pressing issues facing humankind. He has also founded schools, universities and institutions promoting peace, culture and international exchanges.

Read the full profile

Activities

  • BUDDHISM
  • PEACE
  • EDUCATION

"Empowerment of the people, by the people and for the people--individuals taking initiative to realize their infinite potential as they contribute to society--is the basis for the SGI movement."

Read more

"Peace is not some abstract concept. It is a question of how each one of us plants and cultivates the seeds of peace in the reality of daily living, in the depths of our being."

Read more

"For what purpose should one cultivate wisdom? May you always ask yourself this question."

Read more

DAILY ENCOURAGEMENT

DAILY ENCOURAGEMENT

If you practice faith while doubting its effects, you will get results that are at best unsatisfactory. This is the reflection of your own weak faith on the mirror of the cosmos. On the other hand, when you stand up with strong confidence, you will accrue limitless blessings.