生命的变革──人权教育的力量

747

热门

这是一个透过民间社会、各国政府、跨国政府组织共同制作的展览。

如欲阅览展览板(英文版),按此下载PDF档案

为了创造一个推广人性尊严,实践平等、包容和尊重多元化的社会,我们可以做些什么来贡献?

“生命的变革──人权教育的力量”展览,旨在提高社会对人权教育在推动人类尊严、平等及和平上的角色,以及预防侵犯和滥用人权的认识。该展览是为了纪念《联合国人权教育和培训宣言》(United Nations Declaration on Human Rights Education and Training)获正式通过五周年而制作。

人权教育不但为学习人士提供相关的人权知识,而且更推动人们在这方面的价值观、态度与行为的发展,促使大家采取行动,捍卫及推广人权、民主和法治精神。

展览共有25幅展板,当中除了介绍人权及人权教育的理念之外,更展出在澳洲、布基纳法索、秘鲁、葡萄牙及土耳其,人权教育如何为每个人及社区带来生命中的变革和自强的真实故事。该展览亦探索一般市民大众与民间社会可以怎样建构人权文化。

该展览由国际创价学会(Soka Gakkai International ,简称SGI)、人权教育2020(HRE 2020)、人权教育与学习非政府组织工作组(NGO Working Group on Human Rights Education and Learning)以及设有人权教育和培训平台的国家合办,联合国人权事务高级专员办事处(Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights,OHCHR)负责协办。

如需更多展览的相关资讯作教育用途,请发送电邮至contact[at]peacesgi.org。该展览目前只提供英文、法文、日文以及韩文版本。

─── 其他文章 ───


返回页首

An exhibition created through the collective effort of civil society, governments and intergovernmental organizations

Transforming Lives: The Power of Human Rights Education To view the panels download PDF (7.19MB) here

What can we do to contribute to creating a society that promotes human dignity and works to embrace equality, inclusion and respect for diversity?

The exhibition “Transforming Lives: The Power of Human Rights Education” raises awareness of the vital role of human rights education in promoting dignity, equality and peace and in preventing human rights violations and abuses. It was created to celebrate the fifth anniversary of the adoption of the United Nations Declaration on Human Rights Education and Training.

Human rights education not only equips learners with knowledge of human rights, it fosters the development of values, attitudes and behaviors that empower people to take action to defend and promote human rights, democracy and rule of law.

As well as exploring the concepts of human rights and human rights education, the 25-panel exhibition presents stories of how human rights education has led to transformation and empowerment in the lives of individuals and communities in Australia, Burkina Faso, Peru, Portugal and Turkey. The exhibition also examines what ordinary citizens and civil society organizations can do to nurture a culture of human rights.

The exhibition was co-organized by the SGI together with HRE 2020, the NGO Working Group on Human Rights Education and Learning and the Platform for Human Rights Education and Training, with thanks to the Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights.

For further information about the availability of this exhibition for educational use, please send an e-mail to contact[at]peacesgi.org. The exhibition is currently available in English.

─── other articles ───

our story

page top