SGI代表置身世界人道主义峰会现场

浅井伸行、埃莉萨‧加佐蒂、亚历山德拉‧雅子‧古森斯

0

热门

2016年5月23日至24日,来自世界各地的人士与团体参加于土耳其伊斯坦布尔举行的第一届世界人道主义峰会,一同承诺减少源自人道主义危机带来的痛苦。国际创价学会(SGI)联合举办了一场官方周边活动,旨在强调宗教团体在人道救援中所扮演的重要角色,并与亚洲减灾灭灾网(Asian Disaster Reduction & Response Network)在会场共同推出“人性的复苏”展

世界人道主義峰會 亚历山德拉‧雅子‧古森斯(左一)、浅井伸行(右二)、埃莉萨‧加佐蒂(右一)与学习宗教与社区的共同计划(Joint Learning Initiative on Faith and Local Communities)主任琼‧达夫(Jean Duff)合照

SGI驻瑞士日内瓦联合国事务办公室代表亚历山德拉‧雅子‧古森斯(Alexandra Masako Goossens)埃莉萨‧加佐蒂(Elisa Gazzotti),以及SGI和平运动局浅井伸行分享他们参加这次峰会的感受。


你在此次世界人道主义峰会中感受最深或深受启发的是什么?

亚历山德拉:此次峰会是首次聚集这么多在人道主义领域方面的参与人士与权益关系人士的大型活动。当中令我感到最有趣的是,每位参加者都坦诚相见,积极与他人进行交流──准备好跨出自己特定的行动领域,准备好与他人进行对话、一起合作。特别在周边活动中,各个社区的非政府组织、私人机构、以信仰为基调的组织与国际组织之间的讨论,最让我受到启发。

世界人道主义峰会 照片来源︰世界人道主义峰会 / CC BY-ND

不同的团体都分享了他们推广人道主义的实例。例如,我很欣喜大家都认同,重要的是透过教育推动民众建立具包容性的社会。

埃莉萨:在有史以来其中一个最具挑战性的人道主义危机中,世界人道主义峰会正正代表了这个历史性时刻,因为该峰会将联合国代表、政府、非政府组织、跨政府组织和私人团体,甚至是受到危机影响的人们联系起来。

此次峰会的基本原则为“相同的人性,共同的责任”。我们每个人都有着不同的身份、宗教信仰和风俗习惯,但有着“相同的人性”,并有共同责任去确保每个人内在的尊严都能受到尊重。许多周边活动的重点,都把需要帮助的人民放于人道救援的中心,强调受到影响的人民不单是弱势群体,而是置身其中的主要参与人士。

相关文章 马来西亚创价学会举办“和平月”系列活动 马来西亚创价学会举办“和平月”系列活动 “和平的手势:V” 马来西亚创价学会(Soka Gakkai Malaysia,SGM)在9月展开第二届的“和平月”(Month of Peace)系列活动,其中包含一个特别创作的歌舞表演“和平的手势:V”(V Peace)。这一系列活动的共通主题在揭示“通往和平21世纪的各种途径”及“人人都是开创和平的主人翁”。 SGM青年部会员表 各个以信仰为基调的组织齐聚一堂,于人道救援的行动上促成坚固的伙伴关系与紧密的合作,真的鼓舞人心。联合国增进信仰组织促发展机构间工作队(UN Inter-Agency Task Force on Religion and Development)负责人阿扎‧卡拉姆(Azza Karam)博士强调这些合作关系的重要。

伸行:最让我印象深刻的是,峰会着重本土化的救援观点。这一点都在数个不同的环节和周边活动中受到重视。会议上达成一致目标,于2020年前要将25个百分比的人道救援资源分配至各个社区与国家,比现时的0.2个百分比大幅增加。

我相信这种着重本土化救援的想法,源于峰会举行前所举办的咨询会,包括︰邀请来自世界各地9个区域受影响民众出席的咨询会,以及任何人都能参加的网上咨询会。这些咨询会为受影响的民众和当地的活动家,提供了发表意见的机会。

因此,此次首脑会议成为能够让所有权益关系人士参与的会议,而不是只有各国政府领袖和大团体的参与。我相信这是一个全球合作的新出发。

因为重视本土化,很自然地以信仰为基调的组织、各宗教的角色在峰会中受到肯定。因为社区的信仰团体和领袖都在社区中扮演着重要的角色。我希望这种讨论会有更大的发展。

你认为SGI在人道主义领域作出了什么特别的贡献?

亚历山德拉:基于尊重生命尊严的原则,这也是人道主义的中心思想,SGI举例说明了一个人决心为改善社区而行动,其力量可以带来关键的影响。这显示了如青年和女性等一般被认为是弱势人士,其实是具有影响力的重要人物。

世界人道主义峰会 于世界人道主义峰会的“人性的复苏”展览

埃莉萨:SGI从人本主义的角度出发,其重点在于个人自强,以及深信每个人与生俱来的生命尊严和无限的可能性。这使SGI能够在人道主义方面作出独一无二的贡献。实际上,这超越了为受冲突影响或自然灾害的民众提供物质特性人道救援的层面,给予他们向前的勇气和希望,让他们成为改变各自社区的先驱。

除此之外,SGI透过建立友情和信赖的桥梁,在扩大与不同团体的合作,使人性的标准重新定位为人道救援的核心上,担当着重要的角色。

伸行:世界上仍然有不少人,对人道议题的认识知之甚少。我们的“人性的复苏”展览,就是提高公众对人道意识的工具。SGI作为拥有庞大基层网络的团体,致力于传递“不让任何一个人掉队”的信息,并让更多的人能够参与其中。

─── 其他文章 ───


返回页首

SGI at the World Humanitarian Summit

by Nobuyuki Asai, Elisa Gazzotti and Alexandra Masako Goossens




From May 23 to 24, 2016, individuals and organizations from across the globe came together at the first World Humanitarian Summit (WHS), held in Istanbul, Turkey, to commit to reducing suffering from humanitarian crises. The SGI co-organized an official side event on religious groups’ contributions to humanitarian response as well as an exhibition titled “Restoring Our Humanity,” coproduced with the Asian Disaster Reduction and Response Network.

WorldAlexandra Masako Goossens (left), Nobuyuki Asai (second right), Elisa Gazzotti (right), with Jean Duff (second left), president of the Joint Learning Initiative on Faith and Local Communities (JLIF&LC)

Alexandra Masako Goossens and Elisa Gazzotti of the SGI Office for UN Affairs in Geneva, Switzerland, and Nobuyuki Asai of the SGI Office of Peace and Global Issues in Tokyo, Japan, offer their reflections on the summit.

What were the key impressions or inspirations you took away from the World Humanitarian Summit?

Alexandra: The World Humanitarian Summit (WHS) was the first gathering of such a large and encompassing number of actors and stakeholders in the humanitarian field. What I found extremely interesting was how everyone engaged each other in very open and honest conversations—ready to go beyond their specific field of action, ready to engage in dialogue and to work together in partnerships. I was especially inspired by the discussions I observed during side events between local nongovernmental organizations (NGOs), the private sector, faith-based organizations (FBOs) and international organizations.

World[Photo by World Humanitarian Summit CC BY-ND]

Many organizations shared informative examples of good practices. For instance, I really appreciated the recognition of the importance of education to empower people to build inclusive communities.

Elisa: In the midst of one of the most challenging humanitarian crises ever, the WHS represented a historic moment, bringing together UN agencies, governments, NGOs, intergovernmental organizations and the private sector as well as people affected by crisis themselves.

“One humanity, shared responsibility” was the principle underpinning the summit. Different identities, religious beliefs and customs shape “one humanity,” and we all share the responsibility to ensure that the inherent dignity of every individual is respected. Many side events focused on the importance of putting people in need at the center of humanitarian response, emphasizing the fact that individuals affected by crisis are not only vulnerable parties but also key actors with whom to engage fully.

related article Human Rights Education Film Launched at UN Office in Geneva Human Rights Education Film Launched at UN Office in Geneva The film "A Path to Dignity: The Power of Human Rights Education," which uses case studies from India, Australia and Turkey to illustrate how human rights education can transform the lives of individuals and communities, was launched at the UN Office at Geneva on September 19, 2012. It was truly inspiring to hear examples of how different FBOs came together to foster solid partnerships and cooperation in humanitarian responses. Azza Karam, coordinator of the UN Inter-Agency Task Force on Religion and Development, highlighted the key role of such partnerships.

Nobuyuki: What impressed me most was that the summit highlighted the localization of aid. This was emphasized at several sessions and side events. A new target of directing 25 percent of humanitarian resources to local and national responders by 2020 was agreed upon, a sharp rise from the current 0.2 percent.

I guess this focus on the localization of aid derived from consultations held before the summit, including nine regional gatherings across the world to which affected people were invited as well as online gatherings that anybody could access. Such occasions gave affected people and local activists the opportunity to raise their voices.

As a result, the summit became a conference of all the stakeholders rather than one dominated by government leaders and big organizations. I believe this is a new departure for a collaborative global effort.

In light of emerging localization, it was only natural that the role of FBOs and religion was officially recognized at the summit, because local faith groups and leaders often play key roles in local communities. I hope such discussions will be further developed.

What do you consider the SGI’s particular contributions to the humanitarian field to be?

Alexandra: Based on the principle of respect for the dignity of life, which is also a core humanitarian principle, the SGI has shown examples of how the empowerment of a single individual, who decides to act for the betterment of his or her community, can make a crucial impact. It has shown how those who are generally considered vulnerable, such as youth and women, are actually very powerful actors.

WorldThe exhibition “Restoring Our Humanity” on display at the World Humanitarian Summit

Elisa: The SGI’s humanistic approach—its focus on individual empowerment and its belief in the inherent dignity and limitless possibilities of each person—can make a unique contribution to the humanitarian field. In fact, this goes beyond the material aspect of humanitarian aid to enabling people affected by conflict and natural disasters to bring forth courage and hope, becoming the first agents of change in their own communities.

In addition, by creating bridges of friendship and trust, the SGI plays a key role in expanding partnerships with other organizations working together to restore the principle of humanity to the core of humanitarian response.

Nobuyuki: In reality, large numbers of people around the world still have little idea about humanitarian issues. Our exhibition “Restoring Our Humanity” is an excellent tool for raising awareness among the public. As an organization with a broad grassroots network, the SGI is committed to spreading the message of “Leave no one behind” and helping involve more people in the cause.

─── other articles ───

our story

page top