「廢核」──意大利SGI

達尼埃萊‧桑蒂 意大利

54

熱門

在米蘭的「廢核」集會(© 意大利SGI)

2009年,10名意大利SGI(國際創價學會)的青年部員聚首一堂,研讀SGI會長池田大作的一篇倡言,內容攸關建立通往廢除核武器的凝聚力。受倡言啟發,身為青年部員的我們,希望在意大利(或稱義大利)舉辦SGI的核裁軍展覽「從暴力文化到和平文化──邁向無核武器世界」,此展已在其他多個國家舉辦。

在倡言中,池田會長提出要掀起反對核武器的言論浪潮。由於我們明白要達成這個目標,只舉辦展覽並不足夠,於是促成了反核武器活動「廢核(Senzatomica)」的誕生。「廢核」活動為的是提高民眾對「核威脅」和「拒絕以國家安全作為持有核武器的理由」這兩個理念的認識。這個理念維護我們的生存權利,使得我們能夠生活在一個沒有無差別大規模殺傷性武器的世界。

展覽是活動的核心,除此之外「廢核」亦包括研討會、快閃活動、讀書會、演奏會、影片放映會等不同類型的活動。不單只有SGI會員,來自不同領域的社會人士也參與了此項活動。

相關文章 SGI致第71屆聯合國大會發表聲明(英文版) SGI致第71屆聯合國大會發表聲明(英文版) https://www.sgi.org/resources/ngo-resources/peace-disarmament/statements/sgi-statement-UNGA-71.html 2011年,在佛羅倫薩首次舉辦展覽。而2013年時,在米蘭舉辦的展覽則超過6萬人參觀,當中展覽的主要族群是學生,共1萬5千人觀展。此外,「廢核」現在已經在意大利各地舉辦了超過300場公開活動,並有超過15萬人共襄盛舉。

由於原本展覽的規模頗大,所以2013年我們製作了一個能夠迅速並輕易組裝,由15塊展板構成的小型版展覽,如此一來,就能夠在學校、美術館,甚至是體育會等小型而多元的場地舉辦,我們也可以接觸到更多的參加者,希望藉此掀起反核武器言論的浪潮,以促成核武器條約的制定以及採納此條約的目標。

藉由參與「廢核」,我更能夠意識到自身的負面傾向,如過份自信和自我中心等,而這些想法都會使我感到煩惱與痛苦。我感受到自己在進行一種「內心裁軍」的過程,展開與自身生命的負面情緒對抗的奮鬥。

來源: 2014年1月號《SGI季刊》

─── 其他文章 ───


返回頁首

A Senzatomica rally in Milan [© SGI-Italy]

In 2009, a group of 10 SGI-Italy youth members met together to study a proposal by SGI President Daisaku Ikeda about building solidarity toward nuclear abolition. Inspired by the proposal, we had the idea of bringing to Italy the SGI nuclear disarmament exhibition “From a Culture of Violence to a Culture of Peace: Toward a World Free From Nuclear Weapons” that had already been shown in other countries.

In his proposal, President Ikeda wrote about creating a “wave of public opinion” against nuclear weapons. We realized that to do this, the exhibition would not be enough. This is how the Senzatomica campaign was born. The aim of the campaign is to raise public awareness about the nuclear threat and reject the idea of security based upon nuclear weapons. It asserts our right to live in a world free from these weapons of mass, indiscriminate destruction.

The exhibition is the core of the campaign, but it also includes events such as conferences, flash mobs, book readings, concerts and film screenings. These events draw on the participation of members of the broader public, not only SGI members.

The exhibition was first held in 2011, in Florence, and more than 60,000 people visited it when it was shown most recently in Milan in 2013. More than 15,000 were students, who are our main target group. In addition, there have been more than 300 Senzatomica public events around Italy, involving over 150,000 people.

related article Treasuring Diversity Treasuring Diversity Daisaku Ikeda has written, "The Buddha's teaching begins with the recognition of human diversity.... The humanism of the Lotus Sutra comes down to the tenet of treasuring the individual." As the original exhibition is quite extensive, in 2013 we created a smaller version comprised of 15 easily assembled panels that can be quickly and conveniently set up. This has enabled us to host the exhibition in smaller, more varied venues such as schools and museums and even sports clubs. In this way, we have been able to reach a broader audience, and it is our hope to generate a wave of public opinion that will lead to the creation and adoption of a Nuclear Weapons Convention.

Being involved in Senzatomica activities has helped me become more aware of my own negative tendencies, such as being overly proud or self-centered, which cause me to suffer. In this way, I feel that I am carrying out my own process of “internal disarmament”—a struggle against the negativity within my own life.

─── other articles ───

our story

page top