御本尊

2171

热门

御本尊(© Cargo / Getty Images)

日莲佛法阐明“一生成佛”、“即身成佛”的道理,是划时代的思想。然而要相信并尊重自己的佛界绝非易事,而持续显现这万人生命皆具有的无限潜能更是难上加难。

御本尊是一幅以中文及梵文书写的挂轴,其存在是为了让信奉日莲佛法的人觉知并开显生命中的佛界。

御本尊体现了释迦牟尼觉悟的至高哲理,那是贯穿宇宙森罗万象的根本法则。此哲理蕴含在释迦牟尼所阐释的《法华经》之中,该经典全名为《妙法莲华经》,出生于13世纪日本的日莲明示,经中的“妙法莲华经”即妙法的本质。日莲书写了御本尊,给妙法赋予具体形态,为万人开启与妙法冥合之道。

相关文章 唱念题目:佛法的基本修行 唱念题目:佛法的基本修行 影片说明国际创价学会会员唱念“南无妙法莲华经”(题目)及诵读一部分《法华经》此日莲佛法基本修行的意义和方法。 从某个角度而言,御本尊有如一幅绘上我们生命无限潜能的蓝图,其中反映了潜藏在万人生命中,标志着智慧、无畏的精神、慈悲、生命力等的佛界。这是生命与生俱来的特质,而并非拜什么外在因素所赐的。

御本尊是日莲佛法信徒的根本信仰对象,他们在家中的佛坛安置御本尊,每日向着御本尊唱诵“南无妙法莲华经”的题目,以及《法华经》中的部分经文。御本尊是佛界的具体形态,透过这日常修行,信徒们向自己及一切众生无上尊严礼拜,开显自己生命中的佛界。

御本尊的正中央写上“南无妙法莲华经”的大字。“南无”是归命之意,即归命妙法,也意味呼唤出妙法或与其结合,更代表确信自身的佛界,以此为出发展开行动的“誓愿”。“南无妙法莲华经”左右两侧的诸佛、神、魔等代表人性正反两面的种种特征。在“南无妙法莲华经”的照耀下,这些特征会镀上成佛的光彩,开始向着正面价值及幸福的方向运转。

相关文章 创造价值 创造价值 创价学会由牧口常三郎创办。创价是创造价值之意。创造价值的概念,是牧口哲学的中心思想...... 日莲在“南无妙法莲华经”下方题上他的名字,那表示成佛不是遥不可及的概念,而是展现在人的生活及行为中的理想。日莲并不以画像或雕像,而选择使用文字来绘出御本尊,由此可见,他对万人皆成佛道的信念何等坚定不移,在他看来,那是普世皆通的道理,不可因某固定形象而显得有种族或性别上的限制。

御本尊是遵照《法华经》中“虚空会”的仪式排列。根据《法华经》的教义,释迦牟尼在“虚空会”上阐释该经的根本,将受持该经及教化救济众生的重任托付于弟子的地涌菩萨。关心别人,为他们的幸福行动是成佛的一部分。

御本尊同时也体现了十界互具的法门。根据十界互具的解说,佛界的存在离不开人们的日常生活,每个生命的每一瞬间,都潜在达成佛界的可能性。

相关文章 南无妙法莲华经 南无妙法莲华经 日莲于1253年4月28日确立了唱念南无妙法莲华经的修行。日莲研读一切佛教经典,发现释尊所示的终极之法――即一切众生得以成佛的至理,尽在《法华经》之中。妙法莲华经是《法华经》的全名...... 御本尊代表着一种以妙法为根本,活力源源不绝的生命状态,也代表万众可以充分发挥所能的理想社会。

日莲写道:“此御本尊全不须求之于他处”,他一再强调信心为关键,那就是相信自己的生命“圆满具足”,可以在任何时刻任何地方,以原本的姿态显现佛界。

继承释迦牟尼与日莲的遗志,意味着实现世界和平及众生的幸福。SGI会员的佛道修行,是在苦乐相伴的日常生活中显现佛界,并且帮助其他人达到这个理想。

─── 其他文章 ───


返回页首

Nichiren Buddhism is revolutionary in that it teaches that all people are capable of manifesting Buddhahood in this lifetime, in their present form. However, it can be very difficult to actually believe in and respect the infinite potentiality of our lives, much less manifest, on a consistent basis, the sublime life condition of Buddhahood that exists within us all.

Gohonzon[© Cargo/Getty Images]

The Gohonzon is a scroll containing Chinese and Sanskrit characters that aids practitioners of Nichiren Buddhism in the process of perceiving and bringing forth the life condition of Buddhahood from within their lives.

It is a physical representation of the fundamental law that permeates all life, the sublime reality to which Shakyamuni was enlightened. Shakyamuni’s revelation of this law is distilled within the Lotus Sutra, the title of which is rendered in Japanese as Myoho-renge-kyo. The 13th-century Buddhist teacher Nichiren defined the “Mystic Law” described within the Lotus Sutra as “Nam-myoho-renge-kyo” and represented it in graphic form as the Gohonzon, establishing a way for all people to connect with it.

In one sense, the Gohonzon is a blueprint of the limitless potential of our inner lives. It mirrors the qualities of our inherent Buddha nature, such as wisdom, courage, compassion and life force. It is not a representation of something we lack or must acquire from a source outside ourselves.

Gohonzon (Jpn.) can be literally translated as “object of devotion.” Practitioners of Nichiren Buddhism have altars in their homes where they enshrine the Gohonzon. Their daily practice, which consists of chanting Nam-myoho-renge-kyo and reciting portions of the Lotus Sutra while facing the Gohonzon, is an act of reaffirming and revering the dignity of their lives as well as the dignity of all life. By revering the Buddha nature inherent within their own lives and depicted in the Gohonzon, practitioners are able to manifest the qualities of Buddhahood.

related article Nam-myoho-renge-kyo Nam-myoho-renge-kyo A brief explanation of key concepts expressed by the phrase Nam-Myoho-Renge-Kyo, which is a mantra chanted by practitioners of Nichiren Buddhism as part of their daily practice. Nam-myoho-renge-kyo is written down the center of the Gohonzon in bold characters. Nam, meaning devotion, signifies the intent of summoning or harmonizing with. It expresses a vow to believe in our Buddhahood and take action in alignment with this vow.

On either side of Nam-myoho-renge-kyo are characters that represent the various positive and negative tendencies and energies within life. All such energies are intrinsic to life, but harmonized by the law of Nam-myoho-renge-kyo, all reveal an enlightened aspect and function to create value and happiness.

In addition, Nichiren inscribed his name below Nam-myoho-renge-kyo on the Gohonzon, expressing that the state of Buddhahood is not an abstract concept but is manifest in the life and behavior of human beings. His use of script rather than a painted image or sculpted object reflects his commitment to the principle that this “mirror” of our inherent Buddha nature is universal, free of the connotations of race and gender inherent in depictions of specific personages.

The characters on the Gohonzon are arranged in such a way as to depict a scene from the Lotus Sutra known as the “Ceremony in the Air” during which Shakyamuni reveals the essence of the Lotus Sutra and entrusts his disciples, the Bodhisattvas of the Earth, to uphold and spread this teaching and lead others to happiness. Concern and effort for the happiness of others are thus intrinsic to the manifestation of one’s Buddha nature.

related article The Lotus Sutra The Lotus Sutra The message of the Lotus Sutra is to encourage people's faith in their own Buddha nature, their own inherent capacity for wisdom, courage and compassion. The Gohonzon also expresses the concept of the mutual possession of the Ten Worlds (ten life states), which reveals that Buddhahood exists as a potentiality in any given moment of an individual’s life and does not lie outside of one’s daily existence or being.

In this way, the Gohonzon represents a state of life in which the inexhaustible power of the Mystic Law is in full bloom as well as an ideal world where all people in society are manifesting their strengths and capabilities to their fullest.

The key, as Nichiren stressed repeatedly, is to believe that we are “perfectly endowed” beings—that we can reveal our Buddha nature in our present form, at any place and at any time. As Nichiren states, “Never seek this Gohonzon outside yourself.”

Inheriting the legacy of Shakyamuni and Nichiren to actualize a world of peace and happiness for all beings, the practice of SGI members is one of striving to reveal their Buddhahood amidst the joys and sorrows of daily life and helping others do the same.

─── other articles ───

our story

page top