池田大作

352

dummy

熱門

池田大作

池田大作是一位佛教哲學家、和平運動家、教育家、作家和詩人,亦是創價學會的第三任會長。他創辦了國際創價學會(Soka Gakkai International,簡稱SGI),現為該組織的會長。 

 

  池田於1928年1月2日在日本東京出生,家中以養殖海苔為業,他在八個孩子中排行第五。池田的少年時代在第二次世界大戰的煙硝中渡過。他目睹了戰爭毫無意義的殺戮和破壞,並體驗到身在其中的恐懼感。此經歷成為他畢生追求和平源源不絕的動力,讓他熱衷於消弭人類衝突的根源。

  1947年,池田在十九歲時與戶田城聖(1900-58)相遇。戶田是一位教育家,也是創價學會的領導人。池田發現,戶田意志堅貞不渝,但性格隨和不做作,而且著重於以淺顯易懂的辭彙解析深奧的佛法哲理。池田後來受戶田聘用,開始在他的一所公司上班。戶田也指導他學習,鑽研各方面的知識。對池田而言,戶田是他人生之師。

  1960年5月,在戶田逝世兩年後,三十二歲的池田繼戶田之後就任創價學會會長。在池田的領導下,創價學會進入了迅速發展的階段,活動範圍也擴大到文化與教育等領域。為了恩師戶田的遺願,池田在文化、和平與教育等範疇不遺餘力。

  1975年,池田就任國際創價學會(SGI)的首任會長。

  池田創辦了從幼稚園到大學的一系列教育學府,其中包括在日本和美國的兩所大學。這些被冠以創價之名的學校,並不灌輸任何宗教思想,其教學宗旨在於培育每位學生獨有的潛能,讓他們發揮創意、擁有國際觀,並且養成擁護和平、造福社會等價值觀。

池田大作 (23:00)

  池田深信,對話是和平的基礎。自1970年代起,即與政治、文化、教育與學術等領域的有識之士進行對話,出版超過70冊的對話錄。池田設立了多個非營利的研究機構,就諸多全球議題進行跨文化、跨領域合作。比如,民主音樂協會和東京富士美術館透過藝術交流,來促進國家間、文化間的相互理解及友誼。

  池田視生命為最尊貴的存在。這是他的中心思想,也是佛教的根本精神。池田深信,這是實現和平與人類幸福的關鍵。在他看來,世界和平始於每一個人的內心變革,而非體制改革或社會改革,正如他在《人間革命》中寫到:「一個人偉大的人性變革,將能轉換一國甚至全人類的宿命。」

更多文章

池田大作中文網

─── 其他文章 ───


返回頁首

Daisaku Ikeda




Daisaku Ikeda is a Buddhist philosopher, peacebuilder, educator, author and poet. He is the third president of the Soka Gakkai and the founding president of the Soka Gakkai International (SGI).

Ikeda was born in Tokyo, Japan, on January 2, 1928, the fifth of eight children, to a family of seaweed farmers. The devastation and senseless horror he witnessed as a teenager during World War II gave birth to a lifelong passion to work for peace, rooting out the fundamental causes of human conflict.

In 1947, at the age of 19, he met Josei Toda (1900-58), educator and leader of the Soka Gakkai. Ikeda found in Toda an open and unaffected person, a man of unshakable conviction with a gift for explaining profound Buddhist concepts in logical, accessible terms. He soon found employment at one of Toda's companies and later completed his education under the tutelage of Toda, who became his mentor in life. related article Founding Presidents Founding Presidents The Soka Gakkai was founded in 1930 by Tsunesaburo Makiguchi and his protégé Josei Toda. Both were educators, and Makiguchi, already in his late 50s when he met Nichiren Buddhism, had devoted much of his life to educational reform. He developed a pedagogy that was based on his belief that children's happiness was the purpose of education. In Nichiren Buddhism he found a philosophy that reson

The Life Story of Daisaku Ikeda (23:00)

In May 1960, two years after Toda's death, Ikeda, then 32, succeeded him as president of the Soka Gakkai. Under his leadership, the movement began an era of innovation and expansion, becoming actively engaged in cultural and educational endeavors worldwide. Ikeda has dedicated himself to fulfilling Toda's dreams by developing initiatives in the areas of peace, culture and education.

In 1975, Ikeda became the first president of the SGI.

Ikeda is founder of the Soka (value-creation) schools, a nondenominational school system based on an ideal of fostering each student's unique creative potential and cultivating an ethic of peace, social contribution and global consciousness. The school system runs from kindergarten through graduate study and includes a university in Tokyo, Japan, and another in California, USA.

Ikeda is a staunch proponent of dialogue as the foundation of peace. Since the 1970s he has pursued dialogue with a wide range of individuals around the world in political, cultural, educational and academic fields. In furtherance of his vision of fostering dialogue and solidarity for peace, Ikeda has founded a number of independent, nonprofit research institutes that develop cross-cultural, interdisciplinary collaboration on diverse issues. The Min-On Concert Association and the Tokyo Fuji Art Museum promote mutual understanding and friendship between different national cultures through the arts.

The central tenet of Ikeda's thought, and of Buddhism, is the fundamental sanctity of life, a value which Ikeda sees as the key to lasting peace and human happiness. In his view, global peace relies ultimately on a self-directed transformation within the life of the individual, rather than on societal or structural reforms alone. This idea is expressed most succinctly in a passage in his best-known work, The Human Revolution, Ikeda's novelization of the Soka Gakkai's history and ideals: "A great inner revolution in just a single individual will help achieve a change in the destiny of a nation and, further, will enable a change in the destiny of all humankind."

More Information

Daisaku Ikeda Official Website

─── other articles ───

our story

page top