三任会长

15

热门

牧口(右)与户田的合影

创价学会于1930年,由牧口常三郎和他的门生户田城圣成立。二人均是教育家,其中牧口更毕生致力于改革日本教育制度。他深信,教育的目的是让孩童幸福,基于此信念,他创立了一套教育学。牧口在50余岁时皈依日莲佛法,他从日莲佛法中,见到与自己教育思想相得益彰的哲学,并且深受其积极入世、贡献社会的精神打动。

第二次世界大战期间,牧口和户田由于坚守信念,拒绝与日本军政府政策妥协,因此在“思想犯”的罪名下遭逮捕入狱。牧口最后因营养不良在狱中逝世,享年70余岁。

1945年,户田获释出狱,着手重建创价学会。这个已经濒临崩溃状态的组织迅速发展,直至1958年户田逝世时,会员人数达到75万户,即约100万人。

户田的弟子池田大作在创价学会战后的重建中,扮演了关键性角色。1960年,年届32岁的池田接替户田就任学会会长。在他的领导下,创价学会进入另一个发展阶段,活动范围扩大到日本以外地区。1975年,成立了国际创价学会。

国际创价学会的历史点阅观看《国际创价学会的历史》

池田创办了多个和平、教育、文化机构。并且与世界有识之士进行对话,不断探讨如何把佛法的哲学思想,用于应对全球社会各方面的挑战。

更多文章

─── 其他文章 ───


返回页首

Founding Presidents

2142

dummy

popularity

Tsunesaburo Makiguchi (right) and Josei Toda (left)

The Soka Gakkai was founded in 1930 by Tsunesaburo Makiguchi and his protégé Josei Toda. Both were educators, and Makiguchi, already in his late 50s when he met Nichiren Buddhism, had devoted much of his life to educational reform. He developed a pedagogy that was based on his belief that children’s happiness was the purpose of education. In Nichiren Buddhism he found a philosophy that resonated strongly with his own ideas. He was particularly inspired by Nichiren’s concern with social reform.

During World War II, the Japanese militarist government imprisoned Makiguchi and Toda as “thought criminals” for their opposition to its policies. Makiguchi, then in his 70s, succumbed to malnutrition and died in prison.

On his release from prison in 1945, Toda reestablished the Soka Gakkai, building it into an organization of almost one million members by the time of his death in 1958.

Toda’s disciple, Daisaku Ikeda, was instrumental in this postwar development of the Soka Gakkai. In 1960, at the age of 32, he succeeded Toda as president of the organization. Under his leadership, the Soka Gakkai saw further dramatic development, taking root outside of Japan. In 1975, Ikeda established the Soka Gakkai International.

80 Years of HistoryWatch: History of the SGI

Through the various peace, education, cultural and academic institutions he has established and the numerous dialogues he has conducted with thinkers around the world, Ikeda continues to explore the application of Buddhist philosophy and principles to the challenges of global society.

More Information

─── other articles ───

our story

page top